More 2014 knits…

Here are a couple more knits I made in 2014 which I forgot I finished (how could I? I wore them constantly for months while I was away).

Soay

This cardigan is designed by Gudrun Johnston for Quince and Co using Chickadee with a 24s by 36r gauge. I used Louisa Harding Ianthe. It’s knitted bottom up to the arm openings, then front and back are knitted separately. The sleeves are knitted from picked up stitches. I really enjoyed knitting the lace pattern on the front. But I think it was the wrong yarn to use. I obtained the correct gauge but the fabric is too dense (the drape is not right). I have some Jo Sharp Alpaca Kid Lustre left over which I might use to knit another one probably with shorter sleeves (because I fall short just a little on the yardage specified).

Drops 128-34 Bolero
This DROPS’ 128-34 Bolero is knitted with Zealana Rimu (possum and merino), my friend, Su, bought me as a present. It’s a bottom-up all-in-one knitted on very long circular needles. Something went wrong with the increase and I ended up with a neckline that is too long, but I don’t mind (or just too lazy to rip it out and start over).

Leave a Reply

