Crochet Jewellery

I was inspired to learn to crochet when I came across the amazing and intricate works of the Japanese artist, Jung Jung. I simply cannot fathom how one can crochet DMC#60 embroidery thread with a 0.6mm crochet hook. So I started with a 3mm hook and some sport-weight cotton. I played with the patterns in Knot’s Itoami Plants. The book presents 12 basic patterns and the designs are permutations and variations of these basic shapes.

Broach for Linda
This is a two basic discs joined up and sewn onto the a broach. It was a gift for my friend’s, Eva, mother Linda.

Gift
A necklace for Hollis’s friend, Josie.

Gift
Another necklace for Josie with hedgehog buttons made out of mother of pearl for her to sew on herself.

Gifts
Two broaches, an experiment using 4.0mm hook and DK yarn, gifts for my friend, Ali.

Leave a Reply

