Blacksheep stash

20130526-185018.jpg
Yesterday’s stash from the black sheep wools visit. Not such a large haul as last time – they didn’t have a big sale on – probably for the best!
I bought:
Louisa Harding Ianthe, teal. 50% extra fine merino, 50% cotton. They only had 8 balls yet so I bought the lot. It will make a nice vest. I already have some of this in a gunmetal/denim dark blue/grey, which I have just completed a project in (I will post as soon I have sewn in the ends), and another that I have just started.
Rowan alpaca cotton, dark teal. 72% alpaca, 28% cotton. They only had two balls of this but it was so nice I bought it! Probably make a scarf.

MQ and I had only recently bought some yarn from blacksheep’s online store.

20130526-191007.jpg
Rowan purelife DK 100% organic cotton, oak apple (a very pale brown).

20130526-190904.jpg
And also quebracho & cuba (a pale straw greenish shade)
I already have some of this in a bluer grey, which I have just completed a project in (I will post as soon I have sewn in the ends).

20130526-190959.jpgSublime extra fine 100% merino DK, tortoise shell. I have been eyeing this up online for quite a while!

1 comment
  1. novice_knitter said:

    Just as well you didn’t go there when they have their ‘famous ten day sales’ – imagine the stash you might have felt compelled to get! Sadly I just found out I missed out on a 50% off store wide sales at Morris & Sons – I could have got some bamboo needles half-price online!

Leave a Reply

